The Historical Site for the New London-Waterford Speedbowl

Modified Champions

5-time Modified Champion Don Collins in his #106 “Little Jewel” coupe


During 7 different seasons, Sportsman cars competed with the Modifieds. In those years, Sportsman were awarded separate points and champions

19513Dave Humphrey
19525Dick Beauregard
1953J-2Melvin ‘Red’ Foote
19549Fred Luchesi
1955106Don Collins
195611Bill Slater
1957106Don Collins
1958J-2Melvin ‘Red’ Foote195898Ron Narducci
1959V-8Bill Slater
1960V-8Don Collins
19614Ted Stack
196253Dick Beauregard19629Hank Stevens
1963106Don Collins19639Hank Stevens
19649Ray Delisle19649Ray Delisle
196570Sal ‘Dee’ Delucia
1966716Charlie Webster
1967L&MNewt Palm
1968L&MNewt Palm
19699Don Collins
1970L&MWalt Dombrowski
197111Joe Trudeau
19723Dick Dunn
19733Dick Dunn
19743Dick Dunn
19753Dick Dunn197533Mark Lajeunesse
197614Bob Potter A1976715Mike Beebe
197719George ‘Moose’ Hewitt1977111Rick Donnelly
197819George ‘Moose’ Hewitt
1979111Rick Donnelly
198051Bob Potter
198119George ‘Moose’ Hewitt
198219George ‘Moose’ Hewitt
198351Bob Potter
198419George ‘Moose’ Hewitt
03Bruce ‘Gomer’ Taylor

A also drove cars #11RI, 21 & 06